Welcome to Department of Psychology

Responsive image

The department of Psychology is one of the famous departments of this college. This department started functioning in 1969 with Higher Secondary courses in the Fuller hostel building in 1970. The department was then shifted to the 1st floor of Arts building in 1975 and again to the 1st floor of second science building in 1996.

The founding Head of the department was Professor Md. Nurunnabi. The department was started with only three teaching staff. In the early of this department the number of students in one Honours session was 70 and now it is 135. At present the department is running with four class rooms, one computer room, one teachers’ room and a room for the Head of the department. About 1,000 students are studying in this department. In 1972, Honours courses have been introduced here under the University of Rajshahi and Masters Course under National University in 1992.

Present Teachers’ List

SL Teachers’ Name Designation Date of joining
01. Partha Sarathi Biswas (4363) Professor 14/09/2017
02. Md. Jahangir Hossain (4519) Associate Professor 14/05/2013
03. Md. Mashudul Haq Siddiki (10433) Associate Professor 28/03/2015
04. Md. Abdus Sattar (4364) Associate Professor 04/09/2017
05. Dr. Md. Abu Bokor Siddik (14993) Assistant Professor 06/05/2015
06. Mohammed Saiful Islam (12608) Assistant Professor 13/07/2010
07. Dr. Nitai Kumar Saha (15366) Assistant Professor 20/02/2012
08. Assistant Professor
09. Md. Azmat Ali (14180) Lecturer 12/02/2006
10. Pramath Chandra Sarker (23925) Lecturer 05/06/2014
11. Umme Ishrat Jahan (27213) Lecturer 30/10/2013
12. Lecturer
View all